jueves, 3 de mayo de 2012

Science Media Awards

With 17 award categories for competition as well as Best of Festival, Special Jury awards and Best Non Professional, eligible programs may be of any length, may originate in any format (including animation) and be produced for theatrical, television broadcast, internet, institutional or public media distribution. Submissions must be completed between June 1, 2010 & May 31, 2012, but need not have been broadcast or publicly exhibited.

The deadline for submission is June 1, 2012. All submissions will be uploaded electronically to a secure and protected website to keep the competition as environmentally friendly as possible, and ensure the broadest participation of international jurors during the preliminary judging phase. To nominate a preliminary judge, contactlisa@jhfestival.org.

Earth & Environmental Sciences (Including Geology, Paleontology, Energy, Oceanography, Weather, and Climate)
Life Sciences (Including Biology, Bio-diversity, Ecology, Genetics, and Genetic Engineering)
Medical Sciences (Including Clinical Science, Epidemiology, Pharmacology, and Stem Cell Research)
Physical Sciences (Including Astronomy, Cosmology, Physics, Chemistry, and Nanotechnology)
Human & Social Sciences (Including Psychology, Anthropology, Sociology, Forensic Science, Social Culture and History)
Technological Sciences (Including Robotics, Computer & IT, Artificial Intelligence, Mechanical and Systems Engineering)

Incorporation of Science in a Dramatic or Theatrical Program
Best Series or Limited Series Best Short Program
Best Short Program
Best Immersive Cinema (3D, Fulldome, Large Format)
Best Institutional Media Installation
Interactive and New Media
Best Nonprofessionally Produced Program

Best Writing
Best Editing
Best Visualization (Cinematography & CGI)
Best Host or Presenter

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario